Beating Hypothyroidism

I Hate to Say This But…

…not setting the alarm to take my Synthroid is helping.  For four out of five days, I’ve felt better.  And I’m surprised I wasn’t dragging today.  I wound up with four hours sleep, then an hour nap later in the day…and still felt better than I have in quite awhile.

I will likely be cutting back to posting updates once a week.  I’m starting a new workshop on July 7th called Fast Draft and Revision Hell.  So I expect I’ll be fast drafting…and hopefully finishing a couple of WIP’s (work in progress for those who don’t write).  I’m hoping to gain enough knowledge that I’ll actually be able to participate in NaNoWriMo in November.  Again, to explain, that stands for National Novel Writing Month.

I’ve been so focused on feeling better that I’ve let that part of my life slide for the past, what?  Four months?  I’ve got some major catching up to do to stay on schedule.  Rather get back on it.

So anyway…  I finally tried out Pamela’s bread mix…for pizza and breadsticks tonight.  All I can say is…it’s such an improvement over anything else I’ve tried.  Chewy crust that actually rises…so I don’t have to put up with thin, crisp crusts anymore.  There was even enough dough to make a small loaf of bread.  That was pretty good, too.  Much better than Udi’s and Schar’s (although in a pinch, Schar’s will be my first choice).

That’s about it for now.  My lack of sleep is finally catching up to me.  Thank goodness.  🙂

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “I Hate to Say This But…

  1. have fun fast drafting …enjoy

  2. Sounds like you are all about the writing boot camps – a clear sign you are feeling better! Have fun, Kristy!

  3. Thanks, ladies. I think I’m going to love it. Especially now that I’ve decided to try to get a sequel for Enza done instead of the two WIPs. I just feel like I can’t move forward until that’s done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

