Beating Hypothyroidism

Where Has September Gone?

This post may be even shorter than the last one, but I’m still here…just needing some time to ‘recover.’ I wound up having the tooth that was giving me so much trouble pulled.

I finally went back to the dentist yesterday because, after almost two weeks on round-the-clock pain, I wanted to know why. Apparently the gum ripped quite nicely when the tooth came out. It was far enough back that I couldn’t see it, but at least now I have a reason. If it’s not better in a ‘week or two,’ I’m supposed to go back in. Sure hope it’s better, because I’m feeling a bit like a zombie these days.

So until I start waking up again, I’m probably not posting anything. This is completely unrelated to the hypothyroidism, and there’s no sense in even pretending to see improvements.

I will say that I’ve been continuing with everything I was doing before, and surprisingly enough, I’m still getting through my days without regular naps, so something must be helping. Now I just need for this pain to go away, and start getting more sleep again.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Where Has September Gone?

  1. Phooey on care providers who don’t mention things like major tears and how big a deal healing is going to be. :-/

    Hurray for support regimens that help you through tough times! 🙂

    May your healing kick into a faster gear, Kristy. XO

Leave a Reply

